At Death’s Door: a Cover Reveal With Author @Astrid_writes

There’s something about the “Pay It Forward” philosophy that speaks to me. We’ve all been in a place where we’ve needed extra support or a helping hand, both personally and professionally. It was other bloggers and writers who encouraged me, cheered me on, and supported me in various ways that gave me the courage to chase my dreams of becoming published.

So, when I have the opportunity to help a fellow writer/author/blogger, I jump. All anyone has to do is say the word, and I’m there. Excited at the opportunity to help. Just like you guys have done for me.

Today I have the pleasure of sharing the cover reveal for At Death’s Door, the freshman effort by fantasy author, Astrid Tallaksen. Although our genres may be different, her excerpt and beautiful cover certainly caught my eye. I’d love to hear what you guys think…. Check it out!

AtDeathsDoorEbook

Blurb:

At Death’s Door

Freefall Series book #1

The world is a pretty straightforward place. Even for medium Sara Stone things seem pretty simple, aside from the whole talking to spirits bit. But when the spirits get too hard to handle and Sara ends up admitted to a mental hospital, the world starts to seem a lot less straightforward. First her family disappears, including her four year old son. Then she gets the sneaking suspicion that not only are the staff at the mental hospital somehow connected, but they also have no intention of ever letting her leave the hospital.

Everything changes when Sara has her first visitor in three months. Daniel is handsome, friendly, and a complete stranger. When he promises to spring her from the hospital and swears that everything she’s experienced is completely real, Sara has no choice but to believe him. But once she reaches a run-down Victorian house in the tiny Alabama town her rescuer calls home, the last thing she expects to discover is that every memory she has is a lie.

Daniel reveals a world filled with angels, demons, and an impending war humans know nothing about. Sara wants to ignore her role in the whole mess – all that matters is solving the mystery of where her son has gone. But the forces of Heaven, Hell, and the Heart have other plans for her. Can she find her child before the world comes crashing down?

AtDeathsDoor copy (1)
Author Bio:

Debut author Astrid V. Tallaksen grew up with a heart for stories of creatures and places outside of this world. Her love of reading quickly became a love of writing. She spent several years creating content and helping writers to improve their craft on the online world of Althanas, a creative writing workshop in the guise of a roleplaying forum. A self-avowed nerd, Astrid loves science fiction, comic books, and eighties fantasy movies in the vein of The Princess Bride and Labyrinth. Her geekiness extends to annual volunteer work at the massive sci-fi convention known as Dragon*con every year in Atlanta, Georgia. In the odd times that she’s not immersed in geekdom or writing, Astrid loves to sing karaoke, crochet, and spend time with her family and pets.

Ways to follow Astrid:

Facebook – authorastridvtallaksen
Twitter – @astrid_writes
Blog – authorastridvtallaksen.wordpress.com/

About these ads

16 Comments

Filed under Blog Share

16 responses to “At Death’s Door: a Cover Reveal With Author @Astrid_writes

  1. Wow! Gorgeous cover and sounds like my favorite genre. Please tell Astrid to check out my blog if she’s looking for reviews.

  2. Beautiful cover. Not sure I could read the book though. It doesn’t take much to give me nightmares. :(

  3. What a stunning cover. Positively beautiful!

  4. I adore the cover and since I’ve read it I had a pretty clear picture in my head of how Sara should look. This cover blew me away, it’s absolutely perfect for At Death’s Door.

  5. Finally seeing the cover for your book must be a thrilling moment, it must be almost as thrilling when fellow authors help to publicize a “cover reveal” building buzz and momentum in advance of a book’s publication.
    There’s a great camaraderie in blog-writing land!

Don't Be Shy, Reply!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s