Role Play Games

20120819-002404.jpg

I guess there is no age limit on ‘dork’.

My husband took me to brunch this morning. As a gesture, I thought it was sweet. Until I found out why.

He told me that he wanted to take me to a place called “Dark Side”. When asked why, he told me that he’d seen a role play game online that he wanted.

What comes to mind when you think role play? For me, images of naughty nurses, Catholic school girls, French maids, and maybe masked robbers or cowboys come to mind.

Reality were board games including zombies, vampires and werewolves. Only two of three sound the slightest bit sexy. Care to guess which two? Unfortunately, this was nothing like my imagination. This was more like Dungeons and Dragons from back in my youth…except in this store the had full grown adults battling at long plastic tables. Thankfully, he just bought some board games to take home.

I firmly believe in making the best of every situation. So when we got in line for the cash register I laughed when I saw they had rules for their customers. When I saw rule # 17, I knew I had to take a picture.

If only I didn’t feel like I was going to end up playing these games to entertain my man. What do you do to humor your significant other?

5 thoughts on “Role Play Games

    • theinnerwildkat says:

      The movies and books never quite prepare us for the realities, do they? Men hear role play and think Dungeons an Dragons or some other game. Women hear it and think it’s time to get their freak on. Dang Mars and Venus. 😉

Don't Be Shy, Reply!

