Sexy Woman Anthems

So my honey is coming home tonight after being up north for nearly a week, spending time with his family.  I was on the phone with a girlfriend and mentioned that I was looking forward to him getting home.  She responded with a giggle and, “Ooh, somebody’s getting lucky tonight!”

This got me thinking…  Am I the only person who who has a list of what I call “Sexy Woman Anthems”?  You know what I mean.  Those songs that empower.  That make you feel sexy.  That get you walking in that naughty, sexy, seductive strut that is universally known as “On the prowl”?  It makes you want to put on your sexiest, laciest lingerie and reminding your man exactly why you are the hottest, sexiest goddess he knows?

Well, I’m going to share mine…  (By the way, I know Guys sometimes have those “badass bad boy” songs that work out the same way)

Yeah…It’s an oldie, but a goodie.  It brings out my inner bad girl…in the best possible way.

Yeah, men…if you’re single and plan on staying that way…don’t come anywhere near a woman who has been listening to this one.  She’s on a mission to bring you to your knees…  😉

Here comes trouble…

What makes your relationship so special?

And when you’re ready to slow it down and get seductive…

Ok, so now you have my list…and a piece of how my mind works….  What about you guys?  What songs get you hot?  Or speak to your inner wildness?  How do you put yourselves in “the mood”?

9 thoughts on “Sexy Woman Anthems

  1. sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches. says:

    Great music selection, Kit. I spent way too much time yesterday creating a new play list after hearing Bryan White (all thanks to you):) Here’s a few of my favorite and yes the music dates me: Can’t Help Falling In Love, Ain’t Nobody Else Like You, After The Loving, Strangers In The Night, I’ll Make Love To You, You Are My Miracle, Hallelujah, Have I Told You Lately, and the list goes on.

    • Kitt Crescendo says:

      Actually, Elvis’ “Can’t Help Falling In Love” is one of my all time favorites. (Are You Lonesome Tonight is my all time). After The Loving is also beautiful, as is Frank’s Strangers In The Night. Oh, yeah…we could go on and on about music, I suspect. 🙂 I almost added Making Whoopie…Ella Style, of course, when I wrote this. 😉

  2. Mae Clair says:

    When I’m in the mood for candelight and romance, I want a ballad. I love One True Man by REO Speedwagon. Sizzling and sensual, Hot Stuff by Donna Summer or Brick House by the Commodores. And a song that works for any mood is Rock Me Gently by Andy Kim. That’s an ‘it’ song for me 🙂

    • Kitt Crescendo says:

      Once I’m in the mood, I agree. I LOVE ballads. But getting me in that sexy, sultry frame of mind to channel my inner vamp/femme fatale? I like to get a little saucy first. 🙂 hubby brought me home Fannie May chocolates! 😀

      • Kitt Crescendo says:

        Oh, and Brick House definitely qualifies as a sexy woman anthem…and though I haven’t heard Hot Stuff, between the title and the songstress, I have a feeling it would make my list, too! Yay! New music… 🙂

Don't Be Shy, Reply!

