Not Much To Say

Early this morning, my husband’s uncle passed away.  Those of you who’ve been following my blog knew we’d just found out he’d been ill only a couple of weeks ago.  He’d only found out he’d been ill a couple of weeks ago.  I hate cancer.  Saying goodbye sucks.  But death is another part of life.  I choose to think it’s not the end.  This song, to me, embodies that.

Not much to say tonight.  Live life.  It’s too short.  Don’t leave too much space for regrets.  Take time to hug and kiss the people you love.  It makes a difference.

12 thoughts on “Not Much To Say

    • Kitt Crescendo says:

      Thank you, Sheri. I’m also glad to hear I’ve helped broaden your music collection. That and writing are my two biggest passions as well as constants throughout my life. They are how I am able to relate to the world. I know, I’m not telling you anything you hadn’t already figured out for yourself.

  1. aliciacoleman says:

    Beautiful song! It’s so true. I lost my father on the 5th of this month, so it’s really speaking to me. I’m so sorry for your loss. I will keep your and your family in my prayers. I pray that God will lessen your pain and create healing thoughts of happier times.

  2. Mae Clair says:

    Be at peace, Kitt, and be strong. I lost my mother on June 21st of this year, my father to cancer when I was 13. As you said . . . it is not the end. Even so, grief must have its moment. Prayers and peace to you . . .

Don't Be Shy, Reply!

