Girl Crushes and Badass Chicks

So continuing in the theme of strong females, but from a lighter note…  My best friend and I were talking about girl crushes a couple of weeks ago.  Kind of like guys have man crushes on people like Jason Statham or other badasses (My personal favorite is Jason Witten).  She’d mentioned that she would absolutely give it up for a woman like Scarlett Johanssen.  She makes her #1 spot.  I couldn’t see it.  Until I saw this scene from The Avengers.

Yeah…she rocked that scene.  And for the first time I could see why she thought Scarlett Johanssen was sexy.  She kicked some serious butt!  My kind of woman.  I like the butt kickers.  The ones who can stand on their own two feet and take down just about anyone.  So who makes my girl crush list?  Here are my top 5.  You tell me if you can figure out why…  😉

Yeah, leather and latex is hot…and so is Kate Beckinsale!

A Pink song…definitely fitting.  🙂  Jessica Alba in Dark Angel was one badass hottie!  I get why guys went gaga.

This scene cracked me up…but Lucy Liu makes the list…

I kinda like this song…first time I’ve heard it!  It fits the scenes they chose from Buffy The Vampire Slayer.  I still think Eliza Dushku has come a long way from the little girl on True Lies.

Ok…so I had a little fun with this one.  I like tough chicks.  I admit it.  Gabrielle Anwar’s character on Burn Notice definitely qualifies.  And she was sooo soft spoken when she played the queen in The Three Musketeers.

Now what about you?  Any man crushes or girl crushes?  Do you have a type?  Inquiring minds want to know!  🙂

35 thoughts on “Girl Crushes and Badass Chicks

  1. Mae Clair says:

    Arrgh! I’m drawing a complete blank on this. Frustrating because my husband and I were just watching a movie where I loved how tough the female lead was. My mind must be on overload. It’s going to bug me until I remember who it was. In the meantime, I’d go with Kate Beckinsale too!

  2. allsortsofhope13 says:

    adore Scarlett- (blonde, not red) – argued for years w a male friend who claims there is nothing remotely sexy about her. Really? Always found myself somewhat of a brunette fancier myself.. so your pics work for me! But then again, you can give me Kate Hudson any day! ( just something about her ….. ) love your blog btw, just found it!

    • Kitt Crescendo says:

      Why thank you for taking the time to check me out. Although Scarlett doesn’t quite do it for me the way she does for my friend, I’m sure you figured out that I see her appeal. This means your male friend was probably a little wrong in the head…LOL! Or had bad taste. You know, Kate does have a little something. Me? If I’m going blond Hayden Panatierre or Yvonne Strahovsky. I think it’s something to do with their ability to kick ass! LOL! Apparently my type is badass…;-)

Don't Be Shy, Reply!

