Doubt

20121010-160039.jpg

I sense you
Haunting footsteps
In the dark of night
Chasing me
Reaching out
With angry claws
So close
The air ripples
In angry disturbance
Shivering across my skin.
Your fetid stench
Whispers out,
Threatening
To steal all that is good.
With cleansing breath,
Digging deep
Reaching for the light,
I battle,
Defining myself
Refuse to hide,
To back down,
To run.
Today,
I make my stand.
I will
Look in the mirror
Happy with the person
I see
And know I’ve won
The fight within
Me.

27 thoughts on “Doubt

      • yepirategunn says:

        Now THAT’s an interesting one! – I’m far too simple to come to a decision on that one, except that through chaos comes creativity, and art needs conflict. I know of people who have done great things based on what you say though.

      • yepirategunn says:

        Now THAT’s an interesting one! – I’m far too simple to come to a decision on that one, except that through chaos comes creativity, and art needs conflict. I know of people who have done great things based on what you say though.

    • Kitt Crescendo says:

      Thanks, Mae! When I read the beginning to my husband, he thought it sounded like one of the evil monsters Sam & Dean Winchester fought on Supernatural. I was very pleased with his response. 🙂

Don't Be Shy, Reply!

