Thank You For Inspiring Me

The 16th of this month marked my 2 two month anniversary with WordPress. I’ve blogged elsewhere before (Livejournal, Blogger), but I’ve never been a part of such a welcoming community as I have since joining here.  Truly, I’ve enjoyed the diversity of people I’ve been following.

I’d like to give special shout outs to people who have really gone out of their way to include and encourage me.

Mae Clair has been wonderful. I stumbled on her purely by accident when she was talking about writing in general and her passion for it in particular. This month her book was published and she’s been busy “blog touring”. I’m so happy for her and the success she’s finding. It couldn’t happen to a nicer lady!

It was through Mae that Sheri DeGrom and I were introduced to one another. With her passion for books and her amazing reviews, not to mention her unique perspectives on things, I became a big fan. Any author should be flattered if Sheri takes the time to write a review on them. She really knows how to intrigue and attract readers. Not only does she write fabulous reviews, but her advocacy for Veterans is heart warming.

Then there’s LJ Kentowski. She recently moved her blog over to the dark side…;-) She was introduced to me when Mae reached out and asked if I’d heard of Triberr. We’ve been fast friends…and sisters of the dirty mind. If you haven’t met her, or you lost track of her with her blog move, you should check her out. She’s warm and friendly, with a sideways sense of humor.  LOL!

When it comes to TV shows, Girl Crushes and music interests, I feel like I found a soul sister in Emma Meade. Then I found out she has a racy side.  Definitely a sister of the heart. Next week I’ll be featuring her “naughty side”. She’s one cool chick! Check her out.

Phil Lanoue and his photography has an amazing way of telling a story through pictures…and really showcasing the beauty of nature. He’s also a very nice guy who always welcomes new people and comments. He always takes the time to respond.

Since then I’ve made some really awesome new friend along the way… Some really cool poets like “V” and “Ye Pirate Gunn” and some inspirational people like Katie who boldly blogs about her weight loss journey with fun and humor.

Anyway, these last two months have been awesome, so I just wanted to thank everyone…for welcoming me and for the encouragement. Hopefully I’ll be able to return the favor and pay it forward. I’m also always looking for new, interesting blogs…so if there is someone you think I should be following…share! I’d love to see who inspires you…to write, to laugh, to get healthy…whatever! Let me know who they are and why they inspire you.  Thanks again for the warm welcome!

28 thoughts on “Thank You For Inspiring Me

  1. L.J. Kentowski says:

    You rock Kitt! Thanks so much for this. You truly made my day 🙂 I love that we share our dirty little minds. I don’t feel so alone now. Hehehe. To be honest you & Mae are definitely inspirations to me. You always make time for others no matter what, and I love all the posts you both write. It’s such a pleasure to see you guys in my mail box 🙂 Another inspiration to me is Loni Flowers. She is one of the sweetest people I know! She has encouraged me from day 1 of my novel writing and hasn’t stopped since. She’s like a sis to me now and I love her to death 🙂

    • Kitt Crescendo says:

      I’m just starting to get to know her and I agree. She is a total sweetheart. I actually just shared hubby’s chocolate pecan pie recipe with her recently. 🙂 glad this made your day!

  2. sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches. says:

    Kitt – I want to fill my office with balloons I’m so happy. I love your blogs and the same as now – when I opened my computer and noted you had posted – I went straight to your blog to read. Then – super happiness filled my heart and soul to read I’d made your list of special people. Thank you – – – I am so honored. I’m also looking forward to checking out some of the blogs you mentioned. You have indeed paid it forward. Thank you so much.

  3. Emma says:

    Thanks, Kitt. I’m glad I found you and Mae and I thought I was following L.J. but I wasn’t so that’s fixed now!
    Going to check out the other people you’ve mentioned.
    And congrats, only 2 months and you’ve a huge following!

    • Kitt Crescendo says:

      You’re so welcome, Emma! Glad I was able to help you reconnect with LJ. I think you’ll enjoy everyone else as much as I have. Keep us updated on the upcoming arrival of your niece!

  4. Mae Clair says:

    Coming up for air, Kitt! Yesterday was a disaster but things are settling back into place. It was such a pleasant surprise to find your lovely post. I’m honored to be included on this list. Thank you so much for your kind word and friendship. You rock! 🙂

      • Mae Clair says:

        Aww, that’s sweet, Kitt! 🙂 And yesterday was just one of those days where everything seemed to go wrong. Ugh! It didn’t help that we had bad storms the night before that kept me up and I was operating on only a few hours sleep. Much better today! 😀

        • Kitt Crescendo says:

          I’m so glad…and yeah, when a storm has kept you away from your sleep (even a storm lover such as yourself), it can start the following day on the wrong foot. It sucks when that happens and you can’t find your equilibrium. Ugh! Glad today was better for you! 🙂

Don't Be Shy, Reply!

