Bringing Back The Christmas Joy By Giving

Got some not so great news about a friend today, so if I’m not my normal chipper self, I apologize. I’m still waiting to hear what will happen. Unfortunately it seems like several people I care about are struggling today…some with cancer, some with career, some with other various wounds and injuries.

Remember how lucky you are to have your families…because there are people out there who have no one. Hold them close…and let them know, especially this time of year when things can get overwhelming and bleak…just how much they matter to you. Whether you think they know or not…remind them.  It’s important.

::Deep Breath::

Ok, now let me try to shake off this melancholy. You are all gonna help me do it.

Viveka– my Swedish pal who loves all things tied to passions…music, photos, people and writing…honored me with my third Blog Of The Year award!

Blog of the Year Award 3 star jpeg

What could cheer a blue girl up more than giving her friends gifts?  So, without further ado, the rules, then…my Christmas Gifts to some very deserving people who’ve found ways since I started my blog in August to lighten my days. (Also, there are those friends of mine who would rather NOT receive an award…if I know…I will respect your wishes and honor you later…in other ways.)

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award.
2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.
3 Please include a link back to this page http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ – and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!).
4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them.
5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience.
6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…!

Jennifer from Quirk’n It – who finds such lovely images from behind her lens.

Amadiex from The Closet Artist – who is finally finding ways to make time for her art work in the midst of her busy job at the hospital. (Ya’ll know how I feel about people who follow their dreams…)

Benjamin from Evolutions Of Art – A wonderful artist suffering from new onset Parkinson’s and with an appreciation for beautiful music.

Olivia OBryon – An awesome teacher with interesting stories…including one that proves…bad boys always have a plan.

Ramblings From A Mum – A new friend who made me realize…there are so many more gadgets that my house could use…

Organised Clutter – Whose idea of a “Literary Fantasy Dinner Party” still has me thinking about who’d be on my guest list…

Cowboys And Crossbones – Who really knows how to party…and is in Nashville, a place I’d love to visit sometime.

Sydney Aaliyah – One of the first people I met on here who also shows that the art of giving is not dead.

Every one of you is deserving of this award. If you haven’t been included yet, don’t despair…I have 3 more of the Blog Of The Year awards to go and I’m trying to pace myself.

I hope in some small way…knowing you are appreciated and recognized makes your day just a little….maybe brings a smile to your face.  The world could use more smiles.

18 thoughts on “Bringing Back The Christmas Joy By Giving

  1. ramblingsfromamum says:

    OMG ( I’m Awesome I’m Awesome) runs madly around the room hands in the air… on a more serious note – yes I am awesome…no seriously.. I am…no… I mean I thank you for the Award you are special for thinking of me. 🙂 I have accepted past Awards in the beginning – but as they are soooo much hard work I do not take them up as such. BUT in order to show my gratitute to those darling people (like yourself) that have nominated me, I do a post and put your other nominees up so that some of my readers can take a squizz at your readers/followers.
    Hopefully that made sense and please accept that as my Thank You to You for nominating me.

  2. viveka says:

    Kitt, so sorry to hear about your bad news.
    Thank you so much for your kind words regarding me.
    You well deserve this award – you have such pleasant and down to earth world here – that I enjoy to visit.

Don't Be Shy, Reply!

