Love Remains

I talked to my father-in-law yesterday. He’s in good spirits and said that if he didn’t have the history he did, he wouldn’t have even known he was ill. He asked me to convey his thanks for the thoughts and prayers and asked that you keep them coming. He’s certain since everything was caught early, his type of cancer is highly treatable and he’s got faith in his oncologist that he will prevail. I was so relieved to hear that and to get a sense of where he is, mentally.

On the flip side, the friend I mentioned several months ago with cancer is not doing as well. Her last scan has shown that the cancer has grown and that her prognosis doesn’t look very good, but she’s trying to remain optimistic and continue to battle. Please continue to keep her in your thoughts. I thought the Billy Dean said all the right things about life being short and living life to the fullest.

As you all know, I’m a die hard football fan, so I’ll be glued to the TV tomorrow evening. As a Cowboy fan, I’ve got to say….”Go Ravens!” I’m just selfish enough to not want San Fran to get their 6th ring before us. It’s bad enough that Pittsburgh got there first. 😉 So does anyone have Superbowl plans? Which team are you rooting for? Why?

Having said that…I’ll be sharing some of my favorite happy love songs as we count down to Valentine’s day. We’ve got to make sure everyone is in the mood for loving by then…and slow builds are good things. 🙂 This one is from one of my favorite balladiers. There aren’t many who do it as well as Collin Raye.

 

17 thoughts on “Love Remains

  1. ramblingsfromamum says:

    It is comforting news about your father-in-law – I hope that he continues to recover. The ‘C’ word is so ugly, I am also saddened that your friend is not doing well with her battle. Thoughts are with you to be able to continue supporting them xx

  2. viveka says:

    First time I heard that ballad – wonderful song. Thanks for sharing. Love the images too. So glad that you father-in-law are in good spirit – this with cancer … comes in a ugly package.
    Love is wonderful .. in all forms and shapes.

  3. CJ says:

    You’ve reminded me why I loved Colin Raye’s music for so long. That song means a lot, specially in these times. Speaking of the “C” word, a friends MIL just passed away this past week from it, and she was only in her 50s. It warms the heart to be reminded…Hope lives on, love remains, and we’re living proof of it. Love You!

Don't Be Shy, Reply!

