The Universe Used the Blogosphere to Give Me a Hug!

Admittedly, I’ve been “incommunicado” lately. Helping a friend start a new business (which I’m managing), handling staffing changes, vehicular issues, and taking on some freelance writing work has kept me hopping…out in the real world.

But then someone awesome like Phil sends me a tweet just to check up on me and I realize how much I’m missing all my awesome buds!

 

But as often happens on the blogosphere, a message like that is followed up by another awesome friend, Maria, who lets me know she’s been thinking about me…and that she featured me and a few other awesome friends on her blog. As it turns out, she did Spring Makeovers on us…and left me roaring with laughter as only she can. Check out the whip she gave me…HERE. Because, you know, she so generous that pimping my books (completely on her own with no coercion from me) was not enough. To top it all off, I’m sure ya’ll can understand as you read her comments below that she absolutely made my week back then, too!

***Kitt calls herself, theinnerwildkat but don’t let that fool you.  She ventures out from time to time to provide us with wild fantasies & escapades.

********************************

Side effects while reading these books may include increase in heart rate, stronger or irregular heartbeat, sweating,  difficulty breathing, paleness, dizziness, weakness or shakiness, blushing and excitement.  These usually go away quickly, especially if you rest.  

But you know, they’re not the only friends who’ve been so amazingly generous and thoughtful. In fact, fellow author Natasha Blackthorne was kind enough to host me last month on her blog to help get the word out about my books. She’s so awesome that she’s still pimping the post via Twitter! And there’s the ultra fabulous Book Blogger extrordinaire, Stephanie….She not only hosted me and a giveaway on her blog (giving me a chance to talk BDSM terms), she also posted a review of Four One Night.

Icing on the cake, I’ve gotten a few reviews  on Amazon for both Three For All and Four One Night that have made me feel great about my decision to pursue writing! Thanks so much for all the love and support while I’ve been gone. In the meantime, I’m sure you’ll all see me being much more vocal again in the very near future….afterall, it’s May is Masturbation Month. How could I miss that? I’m sure I’ll be talking toys and lube and all the other fundamentals….

Has anything happened to you lately that’s just made your month (besides, masturbation, of course)?

And, because I’m me, I’ll leave you guys with one of my favorite (and sexiest) scenes from Don Juan DeMarco.

21 thoughts on “The Universe Used the Blogosphere to Give Me a Hug!

  1. brickhousechick says:

    Awww, Kitt! I’m gonna cry!! I have been thinking about you and hoping all was ok so when I saw Phil’s tweet I had to message you!!! I am glad you are busy with good things, chica!! The LOVE in the blogging universe is PALPABLE! Besos! xoxo

  2. The Regular Guy NYC says:

    Good to hear that you’re ok and doping well. Thanks for the shout out here!

    Great to hear your books are doing well. Since May is masterbation month your books will be read with one hand while the other attends to, um, you know! 😉

    • Kitt Crescendo says:

      Hey, now… I’m of the “Just Say No” school of thought regarding dope. 😉 I’m too much of a control freak to be willing to try…LOL! 😉 As for my books & Masturbation month? One can only hope….

  3. Kristy K. James...Where Romance and Fantasy Collide says:

    I would have noticed you weren’t around as much…except I haven’t been either, lol. Too much editing. Sounds like you have a whole lot going on, lady. Might need to start delegating so you have more time to write. And if you write while dressed like you are on the other blog, you might take that writing to a new level. 😀

    • Kitt Crescendo says:

      Kristy, I’ve got to hire a couple people, and I will start delegating. They’ve got to earn my trust, first, though. Congrats on the editing. 🙂 If you need any pimping when the time comes, you know where to find me. As for writing like I’m dressed…why do you think she put me in that outfit? Hahahaha!

  4. Emma says:

    It was great to see a post from you in my inbox today, Kitt. I’ve missed your wit and easy banter.
    I haven’t been around much online myself these days. Doing a lot of beta reading and editing for writers at the moment and there aren’t enough hours in the day. Hope you get a break from the busy “real world ” soon. 🙂

  5. Gloria Richard Author says:

    THIS is yet another reminder of why I need to let my Tweety Bird out of its “later” cage. I miss too many tweets. No, I’m not talking metaphorically about sex. I’ve been busy with my Don Wand making sure I pay proper homage to this month’s theme.

    Isn’t Phil the best?? He never fails to check up on us.

    You’ve EARNED those blogosphere love-bytes. You’re another one who never fails to connect.

    Reviews? OMG! I’ve read both novellas and PROMISED myself I’d get your reviews up. I predict stars in your future — today!

    • Kitt Crescendo says:

      Don Wand…LMAO! Love it. You come up with the best nicknames ever!

      Phil is definitely a great guy. If and when I ever get to New York, I’m going to have to meet up with him. I think he’d make an amazing food tour guide, and hilarious company.

      Ooh! You’ve read both? Awesome! I know you’ve been a busy little beaver, yourself…theme month aside (IYKWIM), so I’m honored that you made time. Thanks!

Don't Be Shy, Reply!

