The Funny, the Empowering, the Lifesaving…

The last couple weeks, even smiley ol’ me needed some help finding things to laugh about. Fortunately, my friends and Facebook came through…

A fellow coffee lover posted this hilariousness….

I also saw this awesomeness that spoke to my inner music lover…

And my hilarious and awesome buddy, Anna, from Herding Cats and Burning Soup posted this to our Kinkery group…(so you know it’s going to be both hilarious and naughty)

And this morning, I saw this particular review shared on facebook regarding Veet Mens Hair Removal….I laughed so hard I cried. Those of you who’ve followed me for a while on here know just how seriously I take Manscaping. 😀

So thanks! Ya’ll didn’t know how much your posts brightened an otherwise tough week for me.

And then there were some truly sweet and empowering things that people shared.

My friend, author Kristy K. James, shared this story about Taylor Swift and her going out of her way to send a special message to a fan who was being bullied. It moved me to tears.

Another friend posted the video for the new Colbie Caillat song, Try. Talk about powerful and empowering. A message reminding us to be ourselves! We’re beautiful just the way we are. I know that this message is near and dear to my friend, August McLaughlin’s heart.

And then there’s the lifesaving….

Lately we’ve talked about how technology has changed the world, and often not in a good way. But there have also been some amazing things that have come from the tech world. Did you see how an App saved a baby’s life?

Check out this story about the Pulse Point app…. How cool is that?

So, despite all the ups and downs, there has been a lot of “cool” thrown in there, too. What about you guys? What things have made you laugh, touched your heart, or simply made you want to share? And if you have a smart phone, what apps have you found that make a difference in your life (or maybe someone else’s)?

16 thoughts on “The Funny, the Empowering, the Lifesaving…

  1. Gloria Richard Author says:

    Sweet, Kitt! I’ve been so out of the loop, I didn’t know thunderclouds had invaded your sunshine. Thanks for sharing what made you smile.

    I hope the last of the glee-killers has come and gone from my life for the near term. Who knows? I may even get a glob post done today.

    HUGS!

    • Kitt Crescendo says:

      Thanks, Gloria! They’re definitely gone. BTW, you missed some awesome sexiness when Lissa Matthews stopped by my blog last week. Younger man, Older woman…heat out the wazoo. 🙂 I’ve missed you!

  2. brickhousechick says:

    I love it when that happens! It’s great to have friends who make us laugh. I have this one friend that just me looking at her will set off a laughing fit. She is just so hilarious! Whenever I feel down, I call her and tell her I need a dose of her humor. 🙂

Don't Be Shy, Reply!

