Tis the Season for a #ChristmasWonderHop

christmas wonderfinal

This is my most favorite time of year. Always has been… I love the music, the laughter, the figuring out the perfect gift to put a smile on the faces of the people I care about….never mind the incredible food!

I admit it, I’m a baking fool! It soothes and relaxes me….and makes the house smell terrific. I make treats that are Gluten Free (because my stepdad has an allergy) and ones that aren’t.

And while I’m baking, there’s always music…. In fact, during the last two years, beginning December 1st, I share a holiday song each day until Christmas. You can pretty much guarantee that as I painstakingly chose the song, I sang along.

Of course, I’m also all about love and passion during the Christmas Holiday….so I’ll be giving away an ebook copy of a holiday themed book from one of my favorite authors, Jodi Redford. My first experience was with her book, The Naughty List, but this holiday season I’ll be giving away an ebook copy of Checking It Twice.


I mean, seriously… Check out her blurb directly from Amazon:

Tis the season for double seduction.

The only item on Jana Colton’s Christmas list this year is Kevin Monahan. Preferably naked in her bed. The delicious, hunky chef has been resisting her forever, but she’s pulling out all the sexy stops this holiday. Especially since his acceptance of an out-of-state job threatens to nix her quest to rock his boxers off.

Besides the fact they’re both poster boys for Hunks ’R’ Us, they’ve been there for her through thick, thin and the heartbreak of a cheating fiancé. So what if her boys will never know they star in her sexiest daydreams? In her fantasy world, her heart will never get trampled again

With the arrival of his best friend, Nick Pappas, the balance of temptation shifts. From their past history of sharing women, Nick knows every dirty trick it takes to lead Kevin astray, and he’s not afraid to use them. Particularly since Nick’s convinced that Jana is exactly what Kevin needs to be happy and whole.

Their game of seduction quickly snowballs into something that feels an awful lot like love—in triplicate. But with Kevin dead set on leaving Michigan, there’s a real possibility it could be a blue Christmas for them all.

Warning: This book contains an extremely tormented voyeur, a very naughty and not so saintly Nick, a liberal application of candy cane-flavored body paint, a buzzing butterfly, and enough raunchy fun on a sex swing to melt a snowman…or two.

Does that not sound fabulous? So…. Here’s How to WIN:

All you need to do is share your favorite Christmas song, favorite family holiday tradition, your favorite holiday recipe, or your favorite holiday themed book.

All entries must be in by midnight December 31st, EST. The winner will be selected via Random.org. But that’s just to win on MY page…. We also have a grand prize and chances to win at every blog on the hop!

Click the Entry-Form for a chance at the grand prize….
And Make Sure to Celebrate the Wonder of the Season! Visit all of the blogs to see what they love most about the season and which books have made their Christmas wish lists! There’s a giveaway at each stop so be sure to visit them all!

32 thoughts on “Tis the Season for a #ChristmasWonderHop

  1. Paula Davis Perkins says:

    Kitt – what a great time of year! I have lots of favorite Christmas songs, but the one the springs to mind is Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas. My favorite recipe was my mother’s Mexican Wedding Cakes (which I cannot make!). My favorite holiday tradition is cooking biscuits and gravy for our children and grandchildren on Christmas morning. My husband loves doing this and we enjoy it so much. Holidays with the Walker Brothers is one of my favorites, authored by Nicole Edwards. Great holiday book for me!

  2. Jessi Gage says:

    My favorite holiday recipe is: Cheese Ball. Yup. I likes my cheese! It’s a cream cheese-based, nut-covered salty spread that goes on crackers, and I can eat an entire ball by myself if the family doesn’t help out (but they always do).

    I don’t have the recipe on hand, but if you feel like living dangerously and playing around, try starting with:
    2 8-oz packages cream cheese, softened
    add celery salt, chopped thin-sliced ham, 1 or 2 tbs horseradish (to taste), and roll in chopped pecans.

    Yummers!

    I want that book. If I don’t win, I’m totally buying it. I love a friends to lovers story, the more friends, the merrier! (I think that’s why I love your books so much, Kitt!)

  3. Jen B says:

    My favourite Christmas song is “32 feet and 8 little tails” by Elaine Paige. Both of these books sound great, but I thought you might want to know, you have the cover for Checking It Twice, but the blurb for The Naughty List above.

  4. anne3230 says:

    Carol the Bells is my favorite Christmas sone, but I can’t sing it, too high and too fast. I also have to watch A Christmas Story about Ralphie and his family, always makes me laugh.

  5. Ally Swanson says:

    My favorite family holiday tradition is getting all dressed up and going out for a fancy brunch and then going back to the hotel to open presents and watch the basketball games on TV. Unless, the Blazers are playing a home game, then we are at the stadium cheering the team on together as a family. Thanks, allyswanson at hotmail dot com.

  6. barniebad says:

    My favorite Christmas song is “What a Wonderful World” by Louis Armstrong. My father use to sing this to me when I was a little girl. Now whenever I hear the song, I look up at the heaven and blow my Dad a kiss.

  7. Catherine G. says:

    One of my favourite holiday traditions is Christmas crackers! Though the prizes can often be cheap or tacky, I like forcing my sister to wear the paper hats and seeing what goodies everyone got.

Don't Be Shy, Reply!

