K is for Kinship and Kink

Courtesy of Bitstrips on Facebook

Courtesy of Bitstrips on Facebook

Kink– sex that deviates from the traditional (and potentially boring) missionary position. Okay, so it’s really more than that, but you get my gist.

Like a little ass slapping and hear pulling with your doggie style? There are those that would call that kink.

Like to take charge in the bedroom? Control the play? Make someone beg? Submit to your dark, carnal desires? Yeah, that’s kink, too.

Enjoy a partner in crime in your seduction? Prefer 3 or more people with your seductions?

Preoccupied with anal sex? Seduced by feet?

Heck, there are so many more kinks out there it’s easy to lose track. But one thing is for certain… in the fetish world, there’s an acceptance, understanding, and camaraderie. No judgments.

Which reminds me…. I have always had a thing for bondage, but I’m dying to try my hand at learning rope bondage. I think it’s sexy as hell. Time to start looking for someone to give me rigging lessons. 🙂

It’s actually through my love of kink that I made some of my coolest online friendships…that have blossomed into relationships that I cherish.

It was through our mutual love of kinky books (and sex) that I met the ultra fabulous, Ande Lyons. Thanks to shared interests and conversations, she invited me to guest on her Bring Back Desire site. Here’s one I wrote for her on Exploring Sensual Pleasure With Common Household Items. Through our shared interests, we’ve built a friendship for the ages.

Through blogging I discovered fellow blogger, author, and sexual empowerment advocate extraordinaire, August McLaughlin of Girl Boner. Her passion and desire to educate and help drew me in. Our mutual desire to empower and battle sexual shaming made us pretty much instant friends. One of my biggest thrills was guesting on her Girl Boner radio. If you haven’t checked her out yet, you don’t know what you’re missing! She’s sweet, smart, and savvy.

It was through a mutual friend who noted my love of the “kink and taboo” that I was introduced to one of my dear friends, the ever interesting and intellectual Professor Taboo. It took no time at all for me to become very intrigued with his blog posts. Due to our common ground and mutual love of dialogue, it was no time at all before we were very active in responding to one another’s posts. He’s one of those guys who calls it like he sees it, keeps it real, and lives his life unapologetically. The fact that we joke about what kind of clash for dominance would ever occur is just icing on the cake. 😉

Between Twitter, Facebook, blogging, and writing it was only a matter of time before Anna of Herding Cats and Burning Soup blog and I became friendly. In fact, despite the fact that we had connected through social media, it wasn’t until a mutual friend told me about her shared Facebook group, The Kinkery, that we really interacted with any sense of frequency. She’s a woman with a reading fetish for pierced cock, great dialogue, and sexy book covers. And then there’s the fact that she’s pretty no holds barred about what she’ll welcome on her blog. Is it any wonder I think she rocks? By the way, she’s also the one who talked me into this A-Z challenge.

Yep! There’s a distinct kinship that is created when mutually open minded and adventurous people come together. What things have you found bond you together with fellow bloggers or internet friends? What kinks do you enjoy? Is there something your dying to learn more about? Share! Who knows? I may even be able to help point you in the right direction…

4 thoughts on “K is for Kinship and Kink

  1. Professor Taboo says:

    Kitt,

    You are absolutely fantastic! Thank you kindly for the mention and link-up/reference — you do me honor, truly. I’m ever grateful that our mutual friend introduced us for a variety of reasons, but I feel the most important one is our mutual need and desire to “come together” for no-holes-barred (pun UNintended!) connection as you mentioned! If our primal monsters, beasts, tigers — call it what you like — are not allowed to come out and play, our spunk, our energy, our curiosity withers, fizzles out eventually. We MUST feed our cerebral cravings & libidos, right? In the utmost appropriate consensual safe ways, of course! ❤ 😈

    On the subject of kink (even BDSM), the most common frequent resistance (battle? ostracizing?) I face is sex-predator stereotyping… for two reasons: 1) kink, swinging, BDSM, etc, are dangerous, risky, even demonic to some… and then 2) I'm a heterosexual male. Yes, #2 has even gotten me (prematurely) ostracized once from the LGBT community because of a dear very close friendship with my lipstick lesbian pinup Girl history; i.e. since I’m a hetero male I’m apparently incapable of controlling myself alone around a super-attractive model who happens to be a lesbian. I must say, and this is my point, that I now know (sadly) what it feels like to be unfairly judged, discriminated against like African-Americans or gay men! 😮 Wow, what a lesson I’ve learned through it all!

    Another perplexing observation is this: there are very few MEN out there, even on the internet, that step-out and boldy proclaim — like you and August McLaughlin — they’re unabashed Dom/Top BDSM’ers available to help, consult, guide, mentor, et al, the proper S.S.C. BDSM lifestyle for hetero men and teach AGAINST the Hollywood bogus version from E.L. James (and the like) of domestic abuse/violence! We’ve talked about this several times, I know, but I see a dire need for ME to correct this travesty of hetero men domineering women (ancient form of patriarchy, right?) which often turns into abuse of women. There are very, very few men out there openly talking about it! Do you see it and hear it as well Kitt?

    Nevertheless, Kitt…you are magnificent for what you do here and in person! People, readers… I cannot say enough about how much Kitt brings to the table of more wholesome, invigorating, adventurous styles of bringing deeper closer connections to your lover(s)! Politely I say with a growl…PAY ATTENTION to her! LOL 😉

    Keep on rockin Lady!

    • Kitt Crescendo says:

      Thanks so much, my friend. I’m glad you enjoyed the nod.

      You have been a very interesting and unique conversationalist, and I love your diverse interests. It makes our chats that much more enjoyable.

      As for Tops/Doms, I’ve run into a few, though so many of the proclaimers are actually posers. You and I both know that over the years, it becomes fairly easy to spot. But….there have been a few who were the real deal. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve run into more than my fair share of male subs, but I just assumed opposites attract. 😉

  2. anna@herding cats & burning soup says:

    Oh yes. Rope bondage is one I’m crazy curious about. Sexy as hell for sure. Now…just need to find someone to play with! lol

    I do love that those that enjoy kink either real life or fictional are so open and accepting of what others are into 🙂

    I’m so glad we were introduced (omg has it been years now??) and have been able to visit and play online 🙂

Don't Be Shy, Reply!

