P is for Poetry

 

Throw emotion 

on a page.

Words swirl,

Wet; 

Bleeding out

On verbal canvas,

Paint a picture,

Capture

Heartbreak 

or regret,

Tears of joy 

and sorrow,

Dreams,

Yet unfulfilled.

Explore 

hidden fantasies,

Raw nature,

The simple

And sweet,

A soul

Laid bare-

With few short lines,

The artist’s

Masterpiece.


Today I thought I’d try to put to words my feelings surrounding the intimacy I experience when writing this medium. My poetry ranges from sexy to empowering, to simple admiration at the power of nature. Please feel free to click the poetry category at the top of the page to explore other samples of my work. 


10 thoughts on “P is for Poetry

  1. Kitt O'Malley says:

    I noticed your comment on Sheri de Grom’s blog post and just had to check out a fellow woman named Kitt with two tees. Hello there. Love your poem, by the way. Really, I do, and not just because of your name. Actually, I take great pride in having a unique name.

Don't Be Shy, Reply!

