Men and Merry Music Making

For so many (including myself) there’s something very hopeful and centering about the song, O Holy Night. As a little girl I was asked to sing the song in church. As an adult, it still touches my heart and, with a little bit of faith, helps me see the world as it could be.

I know I’m not the only one who loves this song, and so many folks have sung it over the years. I looked for the version that most spoke to me. Maybe it’s the harmonies or the classical roots, but Il Divo’s version was my choice (of course it could also be the yummy men). Do you have a favorite version of this song? Who sings it?

11 thoughts on “Men and Merry Music Making

  1. ramblingsfromamum says:

    I love this version and them – I also like – sorry ADORE – Josh Grobans and Celtic Woman – thanks for the share – loving your choices xx

  2. Tammy Bleck says:

    Move over, girlfriend, Il Divo is my most divine fav! I must confess, however, that I’m a sucker for the sone Little Drummer Boy, especially the version sung by Sting and Bing. No kidding! Aw, heck, who am I kidding? I love Christmas music. Period.

Don't Be Shy, Reply!

