Haven

I heard this beautiful, heartfelt song last night.  I’d never heard of this artist before, but he really touched my heart.  I discovered him through the Facebook page of a website called http://www.bringbackdesire.com/.  From what I can gather, their whole premise is happy relationships…how to make them, how to find them, how to keep them.

But the thing that really got me was the song.  “A Place Called Love”.  Hmmm.  I’d never thought of love as a place before.  I always thought of it as a thing, a feeling, an emotion.  So I dug a little deeper in my heart…and here’s what I found.

When times are rough
And life gets me down,
I run to you.
When inspiration
Whispers in my ear,
I look for you.
When joy bubbles out
And laughter rings,
I share with you.
When I am lost
And small, and scared
I call to you.
The ups, the downs
The highs, the lows
It’s you and me.
You’re my home.

Yup…this is what the song means to me.  In the immortal words of Martina McBride, “Love’s the only house.”  For me, Love=Home.  If you’ve got a problem with my equation…find one that works for you.  I wish you happiness.  It’s not an easy commodity to come by.

7 thoughts on “Haven

    • theinnerwildkat says:

      Exactly. Love, the one that builds your home, doesn’t have any limits or boundaries. It just Is. It takes work. Like any home, upkeep and maintenance is important or it will fall down around you, but like in any treasured home, the work is a labor of love.

  1. Mae Clair says:

    Beautiful post and lovely song. I am such a sappy romantic, I’m all over this. I completely agree with the message. It’s part of having a soul-mate to share your life.

    • Kitt Crescendo says:

      Thanks…your comment feeds my own sappy, romantic side. ;-). And you’re right about the soulmates thing. I think going through life without one would be very draining on the human spirit…and is probably where hopelessness starts.

      I know for some writers something hits them and quickly they write…sometimes just a scene, maybe a short story. For me, when something reaches out and tugs at my heart…poetry flows. I thank God every day for that gift.

Don't Be Shy, Reply!

